Certifications Hub
Books, roadmaps, costs, and study methods for major cybersecurity certifications.
Curated for practitioners. No affiliate links on this page. Updated for 2025–2026.
🍳 Free practice quizzes & flashcards Security+ & CISSP question banks, by exam domain, with explanations — runs in your browser, no signup.
Find Your Path
Three questions. No data leaves your browser.
Answer all three and a recommendation appears here.
Filter certifications
Quick Reference
41 certifications across 10 certification bodies. Costs are exam-only (training separate).
| Certification | Level | Domain | Exam fee | Format | Passing | Validity | Experience |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ISC2 6 certs | |||||||
| CISSPISC2 | Advanced | GRC / Management | $749 · €719 | 3 hrs (CAT) · 100–150 | 700 / 1000 | 3 yrs + 40 CPE/yr | 5 yrs in 2+ domains |
| CCSPISC2 | Advanced | Cloud Security | $599 · €575 | 3 hrs (CAT) · 100–150 | 700 / 1000 | 3 yrs + 30 CPE/yr | 5 yrs IT (3 in security, 1 in cloud) |
| SSCPISC2 | Intermediate | Operations / Technical | $249 · €239 | 2 hrs (CAT) · 100–125 | 700 / 1000 | 3 yrs + 20 CPE/yr | 1 yr in 1+ domain |
| CCISC2 | Entry | General Security | $199 · €191 | 2 hrs · 100–125 | 700 / 1000 | 3 yrs + 15 CPE/yr | None |
| CGRCISC2 | Intermediate | GRC | $599 · €575 | 3 hrs · 125 | 700 / 1000 | 3 yrs + 20 CPE/yr | 2 yrs in 1+ domain |
| CSSLPISC2 | Advanced | AppSec / SDLC | $599 · €575 | 3 hrs · 125 | 700 / 1000 | 3 yrs + 30 CPE/yr | 4 yrs in SDLC |
| ISACA 5 certs | |||||||
| CISAISACA | Advanced | Audit | $760 | 4 hrs · 150 | 450 / 800 | 3 yrs + 20 CPE/yr | 5 yrs in IS audit |
| CISMISACA | Advanced | Security Management | $760 | 4 hrs · 150 | 450 / 800 | 3 yrs + 20 CPE/yr | 5 yrs infosec mgmt across 3+ of 4 CISM domains |
| CRISCISACA | Advanced | Risk Management | $760 | 4 hrs · 150 | 450 / 800 | 3 yrs + 20 CPE/yr | 3 yrs in IT risk mgmt |
| CGEITISACA | Expert | IT Governance | $760 | 4 hrs · 150 | 450 / 800 | 3 yrs + 20 CPE/yr | 5 yrs in IT governance |
| CDPSEISACA | Intermediate | Privacy Engineering | $760 | 3.5 hrs · 120 | 450 / 800 | 3 yrs + 20 CPE/yr | 3 yrs in data privacy |
| CompTIA 4 certs | |||||||
| Security+CompTIA | Entry | General Security | $439 · €323 | 1.5 hrs · 90 max | 750 / 900 | 3 yrs + CEUs | None (2 yrs recommended) |
| CySA+CompTIA | Intermediate | Defensive / SOC | $439 · €323 | 2.75 hrs (165 min) · 85 max | 750 / 900 | 3 yrs + CEUs | ~4 yrs (SOC/vulnerability analyst) |
| PenTest+CompTIA | Intermediate | Offensive | $439 · €323 | 2.75 hrs (165 min) · 90 max | 750 / 900 | 3 yrs + CEUs | 3–4 yrs hands-on |
| SecurityXCompTIA | Advanced | Security Architecture | $544 · €400 | 2.75 hrs (165 min) · 90 max | Pass / Fail | 3 yrs + CEUs | 10 yrs general IT (5 in security) |
| GIAC / SANS 10 certs | |||||||
| GSECGIAC / SANS | Intermediate | General Security | $999 | 4 hrs · 106 | 72% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (SEC401 recommended) |
| GPENGIAC / SANS | Advanced | Offensive | $999 | 3 hrs · 82 | 73% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (SEC560 recommended) |
| GCIHGIAC / SANS | Intermediate | Defensive / IR | $999 | 4 hrs · 106 | 69% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (SEC504 recommended) |
| GCIAGIAC / SANS | Advanced | Defensive / Network | $999 | 4 hrs · 106 | 67% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (SEC503 recommended) |
| GCFAGIAC / SANS | Advanced | DFIR | $999 | 3 hrs · 82 | 71% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (FOR508 recommended) |
| GCFEGIAC / SANS | Intermediate | DFIR | $999 | 3 hrs · 82 | 70% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (FOR500 recommended) |
| GREMGIAC / SANS | Advanced | Malware Analysis | $999 | 3 hrs · 66 | 73% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (FOR610 recommended) |
| GWAPTGIAC / SANS | Intermediate | Offensive / Web | $999 | 3 hrs · 82 | 71% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (SEC542 recommended) |
| GFACTGIAC / SANS | Entry | General Security | $399 | 2 hrs · 75 | 71% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None |
| GXPNGIAC / SANS | Expert | Offensive / Exploit Dev | $999 | 3 hrs · 60 | 67% | 4 yrs + 36 CPE | None (SEC660 recommended) |
| OffSec 6 certs | |||||||
| OSCPOffSec | Intermediate | Offensive | $1,749 | 23 hrs 45 min · Practical (3 standalone + AD set) | 70 points | OSCP lifetime; OSCP+ 3 yrs | None (PEN-200 recommended; standalone exam available) |
| OSEPOffSec | Advanced | Offensive / Evasion | $1,749 | 47 hrs 45 min · Practical | 100 points or the control-panel objective | Lifetime | OSCP or equivalent |
| OSWEOffSec | Advanced | Offensive / Web | $1,749 | 47 hrs 45 min · Practical | 85 of 100 points | Lifetime | None formal (coding + web proxy skills recommended) |
| OSWPOffSec | Intermediate | Offensive / Wireless | $799 | 3 hrs 45 min · Practical | 2 of 3 scenarios (1 mandatory) | Lifetime | Basic networking |
| OSEDOffSec | Expert | Offensive / Exploit Dev | $1,749 | 47 hrs 45 min · Practical | 60 of 100 points | Lifetime | None formal (Python 3, debuggers, 32-bit exploitation basics recommended) |
| OSDAOffSec | Intermediate | Defensive / SOC | $1,749 | 23 hrs 45 min · Practical | 75 of 100 points | Lifetime | Basic security knowledge |
| EC-Council 2 certs | |||||||
| CEHEC-Council | Intermediate | Offensive | $1,199 | 4 hrs · 125 | 60–85% (varies by exam form) | 3 yrs + 120 ECE | 2 yrs in infosec (or official training) |
| CHFIEC-Council | Intermediate | DFIR | $650 | 4 hrs · 150 | 60–85% (varies by exam form) | 3 yrs + 120 ECE | 2 yrs in infosec (or official training) |
| INE / eLearnSecurity 2 certs | |||||||
| eJPTINE / eLearnSecurity | Entry | Offensive | $349 | 48 hrs · 45 (lab-based) | 70% | 3 yrs | None |
| eCPPTINE / eLearnSecurity | Intermediate | Offensive | $799 | Not published · Not published (lab-based) | Not published | 3 yrs | 2+ yrs offensive security |
| TCM Security 1 certs | |||||||
| PNPTTCM Security | Intermediate | Offensive | $499 | 5 days (pentest) + 2 days (report) · Practical + Report + Debrief | Report-based + debrief | Lifetime | None |
| Cisco 2 certs | |||||||
| CCNA CybersecurityCisco | Entry | Defensive / SOC | $300 | 2 hrs · 95–105 | Not publicly disclosed | 3 yrs | None |
| CCNP SecurityCisco | Advanced | Network Security | $700 | 2 hrs (core) + 1.5 hrs (concentration) · ~100 per exam | Not publicly disclosed | 3 yrs | 3–5 yrs networking |
| Cloud Vendors (AWS, Azure, GCP) 3 certs | |||||||
| AWS Security SpecialtyCloud Vendors (AWS, Azure, GCP) | Advanced | Cloud Security | $300 · €256 | 170 min · 65 | 750 / 1000 | 3 yrs | 5 yrs IT security + 2 yrs AWS |
| SC-500Cloud Vendors (AWS, Azure, GCP) | Intermediate | Cloud Security | $165 | 2 hrs · Not published | 700 / 1000 | 1 yr (annual renewal via free assessment) | No minimum stated by Microsoft |
| GCP Security EngineerCloud Vendors (AWS, Azure, GCP) | Advanced | Cloud Security | $200 | 2 hrs · 50–60 | Not publicly disclosed | 2 yrs | 3+ yrs industry + 1 yr GCP |
No certification matches the current filters.
Certification Roadmaps by Role
Six paths, start to senior. Read the fit line first — ruling a path out is as useful as picking one. Every step links to its full profile.
🛡 SOC Analyst (L1 → L3)
You want to work in a monitoring team, triaging alerts and running detections. The most common way into the industry, and the easiest to get hired for with no prior security experience.
- Start with
- CC
- Steps
- 6
- Exam fees, full path
- ~$4,685
- Realistic duration
- 3–5 years to L3
- Security+ · $439 or CC · $199 Baseline security knowledge. DoD 8570 compliant.
- CCNA Cybersecurity · $300 SOC-specific fundamentals and monitoring skills.
- CySA+ · $439 Deeper analyst skills: threat detection, SIEM, vulnerability management.
- OSDA · $1,749 Practical SOC skills validated by hands-on exam.
- GCIH · $999 Incident handling expertise via SANS SEC504.
- GCIA · $999 Advanced network analysis and intrusion detection.
Worth knowing: Shift work is common at L1. The first two steps are enough to get hired — do not stall at the bottom collecting entry certs.
🖤 Penetration Tester (Junior → Senior)
You want to test systems hands-on and write up what you broke. Suits people who enjoy long unstructured problem-solving and can self-direct through lab work.
- Start with
- eJPT
- Steps
- 6
- Exam fees, full path
- ~$5,784
- Realistic duration
- 3–6 years to senior
- eJPT · $349 Affordable, practical entry point. Builds foundational pentest skills.
- Security+ · $439 or PenTest+ · $439 Broad security knowledge base. Meets compliance requirements.
- PNPT · $499 Real-world pentest methodology with report writing and debrief.
- OSCP · $1,749 Industry gold standard. Validates hands-on exploitation skills.
- OSEP · $1,749 Advanced evasion, AD attacks, and red team techniques.
- GXPN · $999 or OSED · $1,749 Expert-level exploit development and advanced offensive research.
Worth knowing: The most oversubscribed path in security — junior offensive roles are scarce. Certifications alone will not get you hired without lab work and write-ups to show.
📋 GRC / Compliance Analyst
You want to work on audit, risk and regulation rather than systems. The most accessible path for career changers from audit, law, finance or project management.
- Start with
- CC
- Steps
- 6
- Exam fees, full path
- ~$3,827
- Realistic duration
- 4–7 years to senior
- CC · $199 or Security+ · $439 Security fundamentals baseline.
- CISA · $760 IT audit skills — essential for compliance roles.
- CRISC · $760 IT risk management specialization.
- CISM · $760 Security management and governance perspective.
- CGRC · $599 RMF and authorization specialization (government/regulated sectors).
- CISSP · $749 Broad management credential. Opens CISO-track opportunities.
Worth knowing: ISACA certifications need verified work experience before they are awarded — you can pass the exam years before you can use the letters.
☁ Cloud Security Engineer
You already work in cloud, platform or DevOps and want to move sideways into security. The fastest path to a well-paid role if you have engineering experience already.
- Start with
- Security+
- Steps
- 5
- Exam fees, full path
- ~$2,391
- Realistic duration
- 2–4 years
- Security+ · $439 Security fundamentals baseline.
- SC-500 · $165 or AWS Security Specialty · $300 or GCP Security Engineer · $200 Platform-specific security skills for your primary cloud.
- CySA+ · $439 Defensive monitoring skills applicable to cloud SOC.
- CCSP · $599 Vendor-neutral cloud security architecture and governance.
- CISSP · $749 Senior security leadership credential.
Worth knowing: Vendor certifications expire on a short cycle and track a moving product. Pick the cloud your employer actually runs before you buy anything.
🔍 DFIR / Threat Hunter
You want to work incidents end to end and reconstruct what happened. Usually entered from a SOC role rather than directly — expect this to be a second move, not a first job.
- Start with
- Security+
- Steps
- 6
- Exam fees, full path
- ~$4,874
- Realistic duration
- 4–6 years
- Security+ · $439 Security baseline.
- CySA+ · $439 Detection and analysis fundamentals.
- GCIH · $999 Incident handling via SANS SEC504.
- GCFE · $999 Windows forensics fundamentals via SANS FOR500.
- GCFA · $999 Advanced forensics and threat hunting via SANS FOR508.
- GREM · $999 Malware reverse engineering for deep analysis.
Worth knowing: The strongest certifications here are GIAC, and GIAC is priced around SANS training. Without an employer paying, this is the most expensive path on the page.
🏢 Security Architect / CISO Track
You already have several years in a technical security role and want to move into design and leadership. Not an entry path — the credentials at the top require verified experience.
- Start with
- Security+
- Steps
- 6
- Exam fees, full path
- ~$3,691
- Realistic duration
- 6–10 years
- Security+ · $439 Baseline.
- CySA+ · $439 or GSEC · $999 Technical depth in defense or broad security.
- SecurityX · $544 or CCSP · $599 Advanced technical architecture skills.
- CISSP · $749 The management-level credential for senior roles.
- CISM · $760 Security program management — complements CISSP.
- CGEIT · $760 Enterprise IT governance for board-level communication.
Worth knowing: CISSP needs five years of paid experience across two domains. Passing early makes you an Associate of ISC2, not a CISSP.
Certification Deep Dives
Detailed profiles with books, study resources, preparation advice, and realistic timelines.
ISC2
Gold StandardISC2 (International Information System Security Certification Consortium) is the world's leading cybersecurity professional organization, best known for the CISSP. All ISC2 exams are delivered via Pearson VUE.
Eight domains: Security & Risk Management, Asset Security, Security Architecture, Communication & Network Security, IAM, Security Assessment, Security Operations, and Software Development Security. Tests managerial and architectural thinking, not just technical knowledge.
Senior security professionals, security managers, architects, consultants, and CISO-track candidates. Typically requires 5+ years of broad security experience.
Plan 3–5 months of study. Start with the Official Study Guide for domain coverage, then use the All-in-One for depth on weak areas. The CAT format means questions adapt — focus on understanding concepts deeply rather than memorizing facts. Practice "think like a manager" for exam mindset.
🍳 Practice quiz & flashcards for CISSP → community-written questions per exam domain, with explanations — not official material
-
PrimaryISC2 CISSP Official Study Guide, 10th EditionStandard primary text, fully updated to April 2024 outline. 900+ practice questions.
-
ComplementaryCISSP All-in-One Exam Guide, 9th EditionDeep narrative-style coverage. Excellent for second-pass conceptual depth.
-
Last-WeekEleventh Hour CISSP, 3rd EditionFocused summary of highest-yield material for final review.
-
PracticeISC2 CISSP Official Practice TestsHigh-quality exam-style question bank.
- ISC2 Official Training — Self-paced and instructor-led options.
- Destination Certification MindMap — Free YouTube series mapping all 8 domains visually.
- Thor Teaches (Udemy) — Popular video course covering all domains.
- Boson CISSP Practice Exams — Widely regarded as closest to real exam difficulty.
- ISC2 Official Practice Tests — Domain-mapped questions from the cert body.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 5–7 months |
| Intermediate | 3–5 months |
| Expert | 4–8 weeks |
Six domains: Cloud Concepts, Architecture and Design; Cloud Data Security; Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security; Cloud Application Security; Cloud Security Operations; Legal, Risk and Compliance.
Cloud architects, security engineers, and consultants working with cloud deployments. Pairs well with CISSP.
Study the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix alongside the study guide. Focus on understanding shared responsibility models deeply.
-
PrimaryCCSP Official Study Guide, 3rd EditionPrimary prep aligned with current cloud security domains.
-
PracticeCCSP Official Practice TestsExam-style questions.
- ISC2 Official Training — Self-paced option available.
- Boson CCSP — Practice exam engine.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
| Expert | 3–6 weeks |
Seven domains: security concepts and practices, access controls, risk identification/monitoring/analysis, incident response and recovery, cryptography, network and communications security, and systems and application security.
IT administrators, network engineers, and security analysts looking to validate hands-on security skills.
Good stepping stone to CISSP. Focus on practical operational knowledge.
-
PrimaryOfficial (ISC)2 SSCP CBK, 3rd EditionCanonical domain reference.
-
ComplementarySSCP Official Study GuideStructured study guide tailored to SSCP scope.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 3–4 months |
| Intermediate | 1–2 months |
Five domains: Security Principles; Security Governance; Identity and Access Management (IAM) Concepts; Networking and Cloud Security Concepts; Security Operations and Incident Response.
Career changers, students, and IT professionals entering cybersecurity.
Use the Official ISC2 CC Study Guide as primary prep. ISC2's free One Million CC program closed to new enrollees on 20 May 2026 (existing codes must be used by 31 December 2026). The exam is relatively straightforward for anyone with basic IT knowledge.
-
PrimaryOfficial ISC2 CC Study GuideThe resource most closely aligned with the exam outline.
- ISC2 Official CC Training — Self-paced training from ISC2 (the free One Million program closed to new enrollees on 20 May 2026).
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 4–8 weeks |
Risk Management Framework (RMF), authorization processes, and continuous monitoring for information systems.
GRC analysts, compliance officers, authorization officials, and security control assessors.
Strong focus on NIST RMF. Study the RMF steps thoroughly.
-
PrimaryOfficial (ISC)2 Guide to the CGRC (CAP) CBKReference for RMF-centric content.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Secure software concepts, requirements, architecture, design, implementation, testing, deployment, operations, and supply chain management.
Software developers, architects, and DevSecOps engineers focused on secure development practices.
Focus on understanding secure SDLC phases and how security integrates into each stage.
-
PrimaryOfficial (ISC)2 Guide to the CSSLP CBK, 2nd EditionDomain reference for secure SDLC topics.
-
ComplementaryCSSLP Certification All-in-One Exam GuideSupplementary explanations and practice questions.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
ISACA
Governance & AuditISACA focuses on IT governance, risk, compliance, and audit. Their certifications are globally recognized in GRC roles. Exams via PSI test centers or PSI online remote proctoring.
Five domains: Information Systems Auditing Process, Governance and Management of IT, Information Systems Acquisition/Development/Implementation, Information Systems Operations and Business Resilience, Protection of Information Assets.
IT auditors, compliance managers, and governance professionals. Often required for Big Four audit roles.
The ISACA Review Manual is essential — the exam questions are written by the same organization. Focus on understanding the "ISACA way" of thinking about audit controls and risk.
-
PrimaryISACA CISA Review Manual (latest edition)The definitive text for the 5 CISA domains.
-
PracticeCISA Review QAE DatabaseDomain-mapped question practice.
- ISACA Online Review Course — Self-paced with practice questions.
- ISACA QAE Database — Official question bank — essential.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 4–6 months |
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
| Expert | 4–8 weeks |
Four domains: Information Security Governance, Information Security Risk Management, Information Security Program, and Incident Management.
Security managers, directors, and CISO-track professionals. Complements CISSP with a management focus.
Think like a security manager, not a technician. The exam tests strategic decision-making and governance concepts.
-
PrimaryISACA CISM Review Manual (latest edition)Official review manual.
-
ComplementaryCISM All-in-One Exam GuideComprehensive exam-focused guide with practice questions.
- ISACA Online Review Course — Official self-paced option.
- ISACA QAE Database — Official question bank.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 3–5 months |
| Expert | 4–8 weeks |
Four domains: Governance, Risk Assessment, Risk Response and Reporting, and Technology and Security.
Risk analysts, risk managers, compliance professionals, and IT professionals involved in risk management.
Focus on risk frameworks and quantitative vs qualitative risk analysis methods.
-
PrimaryISACA CRISC Review Manual (latest edition)Primary resource for IT risk domains.
-
PracticeCRISC Review QAEOfficial practice questions.
- ISACA QAE Database — Official question bank.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
| Expert | 4–6 weeks |
Four domains: Governance of Enterprise IT, IT Resources, Benefits Realization, and Risk Optimization.
CIOs, IT directors, and senior governance professionals.
Study COBIT framework thoroughly. Think at the enterprise/board level.
-
PrimaryISACA CGEIT Review ManualMain text for enterprise IT governance domains.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Expert | 4–8 weeks |
Four domains: Privacy Governance, Privacy Risk Management and Compliance, Data Life Cycle Management, and Privacy Engineering.
Privacy engineers, DPOs, and engineers implementing GDPR/privacy controls in systems.
Understand privacy-by-design principles and how they translate to technical controls.
-
PrimaryISACA CDPSE Review ManualMain prep reference for privacy engineering.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
CompTIA
Industry FoundationCompTIA offers vendor-neutral IT certifications recognized worldwide. Security+, CySA+, PenTest+, and SecurityX form the cybersecurity pathway. Exams via Pearson VUE.
General security concepts, threats/vulnerabilities/mitigations, security architecture, security operations, and security program management/oversight.
Entry-level security professionals, IT administrators moving into security, DoD 8570 baseline certification. Most widely required entry-level security cert.
Performance-based questions (PBQs) require hands-on skills — set up a home lab. Study the exam objectives checklist methodically. Don't skip the PBQs in practice.
🍳 Practice quiz & flashcards for Security+ → community-written questions per exam domain, with explanations — not official material
-
PrimaryCompTIA Security+ Study Guide (SY0-701)Updated to current objectives with chapter reviews and online practice.
-
ComplementaryCompTIA Security+ (SY0-701) Certification GuideFocused, exam-driven book with discount voucher. Frequently recommended 2024–2026.
- Professor Messer (YouTube) — Free complete video course covering all objectives.
- CompTIA CertMaster — Official adaptive learning and labs.
- Dion Training Practice Exams — Highly rated, includes PBQ simulations.
- Professor Messer Practice Exams — Affordable, well-aligned with exam difficulty.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 3–4 months |
| Intermediate | 1–2 months |
| Expert | 2–4 weeks |
Security operations, vulnerability management, incident response, and reporting and communication.
SOC analysts, threat analysts, and security engineers. Natural next step after Security+.
Focus on log analysis, SIEM operations, and vulnerability management workflows. Practical experience with tools is important.
-
PrimaryCompTIA CySA+ Study Guide (CS0-003)Overview and practice questions for CS0-003, which can be taken until 22 December 2026; for the new CS0-004 use an edition written for it.
- TryHackMe SOC Level 1 Path — Hands-on SOC training.
- Dion Training CySA+ Practice Exams — Well-structured practice sets.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 3–5 months |
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Engagement management, reconnaissance and enumeration, vulnerability discovery and analysis, attacks and exploits, and post-exploitation and lateral movement.
Aspiring penetration testers. Bridges Security+ to OSCP-level skills.
Combine book study with hands-on lab practice. TryHackMe and HackTheBox are good complements.
-
PrimaryCompTIA PenTest+ All-in-One Exam GuideComprehensive coverage with scenario-style questions.
-
AlternativePenTest+ Study GuideAlternative primary aligned with exam objectives.
- TryHackMe — Guided pentesting rooms and paths.
- HackTheBox — Practical hacking challenges.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 3–5 months |
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Security architecture, operations, engineering, cryptography, and governance/risk/compliance at an enterprise level.
Senior security architects and engineers. Technical counterpart to CISSP (hands-on vs management).
Focus on enterprise scenarios and architectural decision-making. PBQs are significant.
-
PrimaryCASP+ CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Study GuideEnterprise security architecture with hands-on scenarios. Check you get the SecurityX (CAS-005) edition: older editions use the CASP+ name.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
| Expert | 4–6 weeks |
GIAC / SANS
Training-CoupledGIAC certifications validate skills taught in SANS courses. Exams are proctored via ProctorU or Pearson VUE. The associated SANS training is separate and expensive, but the exam can be taken independently.
Defense-in-depth, access control, cryptography, network security, incident handling, and security policy. Aligned with SANS SEC401.
Security practitioners seeking a rigorous broad security foundation beyond Security+.
SANS SEC401 course is the primary prep. Build a thorough index of your course materials — the exam is open-book.
-
PrimarySANS SEC401 Course MaterialsThe course books are the exam prep. No substitute.
- SANS OnDemand — Self-paced SEC401 access.
- GIAC Practice Tests — 2 practice tests included with exam attempt.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Penetration testing methodology, reconnaissance, scanning, exploitation, password attacks, and reporting. Aligned with SANS SEC560.
Penetration testers and red team operators seeking SANS-validated offensive skills.
SEC560 course is essential. Index your books well for the open-book exam.
-
PrimarySANS SEC560 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
- GIAC Practice Tests — Included with exam attempt.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Incident handling process, attack techniques, detection, and response. Aligned with SANS SEC504.
Incident responders, SOC analysts, and threat hunters.
SEC504 is the gold standard IR course. Hands-on labs are critical for understanding.
-
PrimarySANS SEC504 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
- GIAC Practice Tests — Included with exam attempt.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Network traffic analysis, intrusion detection, TCP/IP, and protocol analysis. Aligned with SANS SEC503.
Network security analysts, IDS/IPS analysts, and network forensics practitioners.
Deep TCP/IP knowledge is essential. Practice with Wireshark extensively.
-
PrimarySANS SEC503 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
- GIAC Practice Tests — Included with exam attempt.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
Advanced digital forensics, threat hunting, incident response, memory forensics, and timeline analysis. Aligned with SANS FOR508.
Digital forensic analysts, incident responders, and threat hunters.
FOR508 is the recommended course. Build a strong index and practice with forensic images.
-
PrimarySANS FOR508 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
- GIAC Practice Tests — Included with exam attempt.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
Windows forensics, browser forensics, email analysis, and evidence acquisition. Aligned with SANS FOR500.
Digital forensic examiners and law enforcement investigators.
FOR500 is the primary course. Focus on Windows artifact analysis.
-
PrimarySANS FOR500 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Malware analysis, reverse engineering, behavioral analysis, and code/document analysis. Aligned with SANS FOR610.
Malware analysts, reverse engineers, and threat intelligence analysts.
FOR610 course is essential. Practice with real malware samples in sandboxed environments.
-
PrimarySANS FOR610 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
Web application penetration testing, injection attacks, authentication flaws, and client-side attacks. Aligned with SANS SEC542.
Web application security testers and developers.
SEC542 course plus extensive practice on web app testing platforms.
-
PrimarySANS SEC542 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
Foundational cybersecurity concepts, computer functions, networking, cryptography, and basic security principles.
Career starters and professionals new to cybersecurity.
Entry-level GIAC cert. Good starting point before more advanced SANS courses.
-
PrimarySANS SEC275 Course MaterialsFoundational course materials.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 1–2 months |
Advanced exploitation techniques, network attacks, crypto attacks, fuzzing, and exploit development. Aligned with SANS SEC660.
Advanced penetration testers and exploit developers.
SEC660 is extremely technical. Strong programming and networking knowledge required beforehand.
-
PrimarySANS SEC660 Course MaterialsCourse books are the exam prep.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Expert | 2–4 months |
OffSec
Hands-On OffensiveOffSec (formerly Offensive Security) offers practical, hands-on certifications. Exams are 100% practical — no multiple choice. OSCP is the gold standard for penetration testers.
Network penetration testing, web application attacks, Active Directory exploitation, privilege escalation, client-side attacks, and report writing.
Aspiring and practicing penetration testers. The industry's most recognized hands-on offensive certification.
Complete ALL PEN-200 lab machines. Practice on HackTheBox and Proving Grounds. The exam is 100% practical — 23 hours 45 minutes to compromise machines, then a separate 24 hours to write and submit the report. Time management and methodology are critical. Document everything during labs.
-
PrimaryOffSec PEN-200 Course MaterialsPDFs and labs that come with enrollment. No substitute.
-
CommunityThe Web Application Hacker's HandbookDeep web exploitation reference.
-
CommunityPenetration Testing: A Hands-On IntroductionBroad practical intro to penetration testing.
-
CommunityThe Hacker Playbook seriesScenario-style offensive playbooks.
- OffSec Proving Grounds — Practice machines similar to OSCP labs.
- HackTheBox — Retired machines with walkthroughs. TJNull's OSCP list is essential.
- TryHackMe — Guided offensive paths for building fundamentals.
- OffSec Proving Grounds Practice — Closest to actual exam machines.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 6–12 months |
| Intermediate | 3–6 months |
| Expert | 1–3 months |
Advanced penetration testing, AV evasion, process injection, lateral movement, and Active Directory attacks.
Experienced penetration testers looking to advance beyond OSCP.
OSCP is a prerequisite skill-wise. Focus on evasion techniques and AD attack chains.
-
PrimaryOffSec PEN-300 Course MaterialsCourse materials and labs.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 3–6 months |
Advanced web application attacks, source code review, authentication bypass, and custom exploit development.
Web application security specialists and code auditors.
Strong programming skills required. Practice source code review extensively.
-
PrimaryOffSec WEB-300 Course MaterialsCourse materials and labs.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 3–6 months |
Wireless network security assessment, WPA/WPA2 attacks, rogue access points, and wireless enumeration.
Penetration testers specializing in wireless assessments.
You need compatible wireless hardware. Practice in a controlled lab environment.
-
PrimaryOffSec PEN-210 Course MaterialsCourse materials and labs.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 1–2 months |
Windows exploit development, buffer overflows, ROP chains, DEP/ASLR bypass, and shellcode development.
Exploit developers and advanced security researchers.
Strong x86 assembly and C knowledge required. This is OffSec's most technically demanding cert.
-
PrimaryOffSec EXP-301 Course MaterialsCourse materials and labs.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Expert | 3–6 months |
Security monitoring, log analysis, SIEM operations, threat detection, and incident investigation.
SOC analysts and defensive security practitioners.
OffSec's defensive cert. Focus on practical detection and analysis skills.
-
PrimaryOffSec SOC-200 Course MaterialsCourse materials and labs.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
EC-Council
Ethical HackingEC-Council is known for the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) and related certifications. Exams via Pearson VUE or EC-Council Exam Center.
Footprinting, scanning, enumeration, system hacking, malware, sniffing, social engineering, DoS, session hijacking, web server/app hacking, SQL injection, wireless, mobile, IoT, cloud, and cryptography.
Security professionals seeking a broad ethical hacking certification. Often required for government/DoD roles.
CEH is knowledge-based (MCQ), not hands-on like OSCP. Focus on memorizing tool names, attack categories, and methodology steps. CEH Practical (separate exam) adds a hands-on component.
-
PrimaryCEH v13 Official CoursewareOfficial curriculum covering all exam domains.
-
ComplementaryCEH All-in-One Exam GuideComprehensive exam-focused coverage.
- EC-Council iLabs — Official hands-on practice environment.
- Boson CEH Practice Exams — Well-regarded practice questions.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 3–4 months |
| Intermediate | 1–2 months |
Digital forensics process, evidence acquisition, anti-forensics, Windows/Linux/Mac forensics, network, web, dark web, cloud, email/social media, mobile, IoT, and malware forensics.
Digital forensic investigators and law enforcement professionals.
Study the forensic methodology and evidence handling procedures thoroughly.
-
PrimaryCHFI Official CoursewareOfficial curriculum.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
INE / eLearnSecurity
Practical TrainingINE (formerly eLearnSecurity) offers practical, lab-based certifications. Exams are hands-on penetration tests and report writing. Growing reputation as affordable practical alternatives.
Networking, web application testing, host and network penetration testing, and assessment methodologies.
Career starters in penetration testing. Affordable, practical alternative to start before OSCP.
Complete the INE PTS (Penetration Testing Student) course. The exam is hands-on — practice on lab environments.
-
PrimaryINE PTS Course MaterialsFree course content covering exam topics.
- INE Free Starter Pass — Free access to foundational courses.
- TryHackMe — Complementary hands-on practice.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 2–4 months |
| Intermediate | 2–4 weeks |
Information gathering, initial access, web app pentesting, exploitation and post-exploitation, exploit development, and Active Directory penetration testing.
Penetration testers building toward OSCP-level skills. Good bridge certification.
Focus on pivoting, exploitation and Active Directory attacks in the INE labs; the exam is fully practical and auto-graded.
-
PrimaryINE PTP Course MaterialsPenetration Testing Professional course.
- INE Premium — Full course access with labs.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 3–5 months |
| Intermediate | 1–3 months |
TCM Security
Practical & AffordableTCM Security offers practical certifications focused on real-world penetration testing. Founded by Heath Adams (TheCyberMentor). Growing community recognition.
External reconnaissance, network pentesting, Active Directory attacks, report writing, and client debriefing.
Aspiring pentesters seeking affordable, practical certification. Unique live debrief component simulates real client interaction.
Complete TCM's PEH (Practical Ethical Hacking) course. The live debrief is unique — practice presenting findings verbally.
-
PrimaryTCM PEH CoursePractical Ethical Hacking course — primary preparation.
- TCM Security Academy — Affordable course bundles including PEH, AD, and OSINT.
- HackTheBox / TryHackMe — Supplementary lab practice.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 3–5 months |
| Intermediate | 1–2 months |
Cisco
Network SecurityCisco security certifications validate network security skills on Cisco platforms. CCNA Cybersecurity (formerly CyberOps Associate) focuses on SOC operations.
Security operations center concepts, security monitoring, host-based analysis, network intrusion analysis, and security policies.
Entry-level SOC analysts. Cisco-specific but broadly applicable SOC skills.
Cisco NetAcad offers free/low-cost courseware. Focus on security monitoring and analysis concepts.
-
PrimaryCisco CyberOps Associate CBROPS 200-201 Official Cert GuideOfficial certification guide.
- Cisco Networking Academy — Free courseware available.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Beginner | 2–4 months |
Core exam (SCOR 350-701): network security, cloud security, content security, endpoint protection, secure network access, visibility and enforcement. Plus one concentration exam.
Network security engineers working with Cisco infrastructure.
Pass the core exam (SCOR) first, then choose a concentration. Heavy on Cisco-specific technologies.
-
PrimaryCCNP Security SCOR 350-701 Official Cert GuideOfficial core exam guide.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 3–6 months |
Cloud Vendors (AWS, Azure, GCP)
Cloud SecurityMajor cloud providers offer security-specific certifications validating platform security skills. Each has its own exam delivery and renewal process.
Detection, incident response, infrastructure security, identity and access management, data protection, and security foundations and governance on AWS.
Cloud security engineers and architects working in AWS environments.
Hands-on AWS experience is essential. Use AWS free tier for practice. Study IAM policies, KMS, CloudTrail, and GuardDuty in depth.
-
PrimaryAWS Certified Security Study Guide: Specialty (SCS-C02)Written for SCS-C02; the exam is now SCS-C03 (six domains), so check the AWS exam guide for what changed.
- A Cloud Guru / Pluralsight — Video courses with labs.
- AWS Skill Builder — Official training and practice.
- Tutorials Dojo Practice Exams — Well-regarded AWS practice tests.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–4 months |
| Expert | 3–6 weeks |
Identity, access and governance; storage, database and network security; compute security including AI workloads; and security posture management with Defender for Cloud, Sentinel and Security Copilot.
Security engineers working in Azure environments.
Use Microsoft Learn free modules. Hands-on practice in Azure portal is essential. May include lab questions in the exam.
-
PrimaryExam Ref AZ-500Written for AZ-500, retired on 31 August 2026: useful background, but not aligned with the SC-500 outline.
- Microsoft Learn — Free official learning paths.
- John Savill YouTube — Free Azure study crams.
- Microsoft Learn SC-500 study guide — The official skills-measured list for SC-500, with the free Learn modules for each area.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 1–3 months |
IAM, org policies, network security, data protection, security operations, and compliance on Google Cloud.
Security engineers working in GCP environments.
Use Google Cloud Skills Boost for hands-on labs. Focus on VPC security, IAM, and security operations suite.
-
PrimaryOfficial Google Cloud Certified Professional Cloud Security Engineer Study GuideComprehensive study guide.
- Google Cloud Skills Boost — Official training with hands-on labs.
| Experience Level | Estimated Prep Time |
|---|---|
| Intermediate | 2–3 months |
No certification matches the current filters.
Evidence-Based Study Methods
Research-backed techniques that measurably improve certification exam outcomes.
Spaced Retrieval Practice
Meta-analyses of spacing and retrieval practice show medium-to-large improvements in long-term retention (effect size g ≈ 0.74) compared to massed study or rereading alone. This is the single highest-leverage study technique available.
- After each chapter, close the book and write down everything you can recall. Check what you missed. This single act of retrieval creates stronger memory traces than re-reading.
- Convert chapter end-questions, key tables, and definitions into flashcards. Use spaced repetition software (Anki, RemNote) to schedule reviews at expanding intervals.
- For MCQ-based certs (CISSP, CISA, Security+): create cards that mirror exam question format — scenario-based with 4 options, not simple fact recall.
- For practical certs (OSCP, PNPT): keep a “lab journal” documenting each machine compromised, techniques used, and mistakes made. Review periodically.
Active Study Patterns
- Primary book as linear pass: Read through all domains once, creating question-style notes as you go. Don’t try to memorize everything — build a map of the material.
- Complementary books for weak domains only: Use the second book for targeted reinforcement, not as another linear read. This prevents diminishing returns.
- Interleave domains: Mix practice questions from different domains rather than studying one domain exhaustively before moving to the next. Interleaving improves discrimination between similar concepts.
- Pomodoro technique: 25-minute focused blocks with 5-minute breaks. After 4 blocks, take a 15–30 minute break. RCT meta-analyses show structured breaks improve sustained attention and reduce fatigue.
Practice Exam Strategy
- Diagnostic mode first: Take one full practice exam cold at the start of your study to identify weak domains. Don’t score-chase — use it to guide your study plan.
- Domain-specific drilling: After studying each domain, take domain-specific practice sets. Review every wrong answer — understand why the correct answer is right and why yours was wrong.
- Simulation mode last: 1–2 weeks before exam day, take a timed, full-length practice exam under exam conditions. No notes, no breaks beyond what the real exam allows. This calibrates your time management and stamina.
- Never memorize practice answers: If you recognize a question from a previous attempt, skip it. The goal is pattern recognition, not answer memorization.
Practical Exam Preparation (OSCP, PNPT, etc.)
- Build a personal methodology: Document your enumeration, exploitation, and post-exploitation workflow. Follow it consistently in labs so it becomes automatic under exam pressure.
- Lab journaling: For every machine, record: initial scan results, attack path taken, dead ends, final exploit chain, and lessons learned. This is your most valuable study resource.
- Report template: Build your report template before exam day. Practice writing findings on lab machines so the format is second nature during the timed exam.
- Time management: In OSCP, allocate approximate time per machine. If stuck after your time budget, move on. Coming back with fresh eyes after other successes often breaks the block.
Exam Day Logistics
What to expect and how to prepare for exam delivery.
- Create a Pearson VUE account and link it to your certification body account.
- Schedule via the Pearson VUE website or the certification body’s portal.
- Test center, or OnVUE online proctoring where the body offers it — online requires a private room, clear desk, webcam, and stable internet. ISC2 exams are test-center only (no online proctoring).
- Bring two forms of government-issued ID (one with photo, one with signature). Names must match your registration exactly.
- Arrive 15 minutes early for test center. For online, start the check-in process 30 minutes before.
- No personal items allowed: no phones, watches, notes, food, or drinks (test center provides lockers).
- Schedule through ISACA’s certification portal, which connects to PSI.
- PSI test center or PSI online remote proctoring.
- Remote proctoring requirements similar to Pearson VUE: private room, clear desk, webcam.
- One government-issued photo ID required.
- Schedule through the OffSec portal. A course bundle or Learn subscription includes the exam attempt(s); OSCP+ can also be bought as a standalone exam ($1,699, no course materials).
- All exams are remote, proctored via webcam. You connect to the exam VPN.
- OSCP: 23 hours 45 minutes active exam + 24 hours to write and submit your report.
- Prepare your Kali VM and tools in advance. Test your VPN connection.
- Take screenshots of every step — your report must contain proof of exploitation.
- Plan for breaks, food, and sleep (especially for 24-hour exams).
- Schedule through the GIAC portal via ProctorU (remote) or Pearson VUE (test center).
- All GIAC exams are open-book: printed or handwritten notes, an index and course books are allowed (no digital items).
- Build a thorough index of your SANS books before the exam — this is the most critical prep step for GIAC.
- Two free practice tests come with a GIAC attempt bought with a SANS course; extra practice tests cost $399 ($189 for GFACT).
- Most bodies provide a score breakdown by domain. Focus your restudy on weak domains.
- Wait periods vary: 30 days (ISC2, GIAC), 14 days (CompTIA after 2nd attempt), ISACA 30 days after the first attempt then 90 days (at most 4 attempts in 12 months), OffSec OSCP+ 4 weeks after a first fail, then 8 and 12 weeks.
- Full exam fee typically applies for retakes (exceptions: OffSec Learn One includes two attempts, TCM includes one free retake, every INE voucher includes one free retake taken within 14 days).
- Don’t rush the retake. Analyze what went wrong, rebuild your study plan, and aim for a 2–4 week restudy minimum.
- Score review / appeals: ISC2 and ISACA offer formal appeal processes, but overturns are rare. CompTIA and GIAC do not typically offer appeals.
- Test center pros: No home setup worries, reliable hardware, familiar “exam feel,” whiteboard/scratch paper provided.
- Test center cons: Travel time, scheduling constraints, potential noise from other test-takers.
- Remote pros: Convenience, flexible scheduling, familiar environment.
- Remote cons: Strict room requirements, internet dependency (disconnection can void exam), potential proctor delays, no scratch paper (digital whiteboard only).
- Recommendation: If you’ve never taken a remote proctored exam, try your least important certification first to learn the process.
Cost Summary
Exam fees, estimated training costs, and annual renewal. All prices approximate, 2025–2026. Costs may vary by region.
| Certification | Exam fee | Self-study | Official training | Renewal | Est. total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ISC2 6 certs | |||||
| CISSP | $749 · €719 | $50–150 | $2,500–3,500 | $135/yr AMF | $749+ |
| CCSP | $599 · €575 | $50–100 | $2,500–3,000 | $135/yr AMF | $599+ |
| SSCP | $249 · €239 | $40–80 | $1,500–2,500 | $135/yr AMF | $249+ |
| CC | $199 · €191 | Free–$30 | $199 exam (no free program for new enrollees) | $50/yr AMF | $199+ |
| CGRC | $599 · €575 | $40–80 | $2,000–3,000 | $135/yr AMF | $599+ |
| CSSLP | $599 · €575 | $50–100 | $2,500–3,000 | $135/yr AMF | $599+ |
| ISACA 5 certs | |||||
| CISA | $760 | $50–150 | $800–1,200 | $45–85/yr | $760+ |
| CISM | $760 | $50–150 | $800–1,200 | $45–85/yr | $760+ |
| CRISC | $760 | $50–100 | $800–1,200 | $45–85/yr | $760+ |
| CGEIT | $760 | $50–100 | $800–1,200 | $45–85/yr | $760+ |
| CDPSE | $760 | $50–100 | $800–1,200 | $45–85/yr | $760+ |
| CompTIA 4 certs | |||||
| Security+ | $439 · €323 | $30–80 | $599–718 | $150/3yr CE | $439+ |
| CySA+ | $439 · €323 | $30–80 | $599–718 | $150/3yr CE | $439+ |
| PenTest+ | $439 · €323 | $30–80 | $599–709 | $150/3yr CE | $439+ |
| SecurityX | $544 · €400 | $40–80 | $984 | $150/3yr CE | $544+ |
| GIAC / SANS 10 certs | |||||
| GSEC | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GPEN | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GCIH | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GCIA | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GCFA | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GCFE | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GREM | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GWAPT | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| GFACT | $399 | N/A | $999 | $199/4yr | $399+ |
| GXPN | $999 | N/A | $8,780–8,900 | $499/4yr | $999+ |
| OffSec 6 certs | |||||
| OSCP | $1,749 | Included | $1,749 (bundle) | None (OSCP); OSCP+ $145/yr + 120 CPE/3 yrs | $1,749+ |
| OSEP | $1,749 | Included | $1,749 (bundle) | None (lifetime) | $1,749+ |
| OSWE | $1,749 | Included | $1,749 (bundle) | None (lifetime) | $1,749+ |
| OSWP | $799 | Included | $799/yr (Learn Fundamentals) | None (lifetime) | $799+ |
| OSED | $1,749 | Included | $1,749 (bundle) | None (lifetime) | $1,749+ |
| OSDA | $1,749 | Included | $1,749 (bundle) | None (lifetime) | $1,749+ |
| EC-Council 2 certs | |||||
| CEH | $1,199 | $50–100 | $2,000–3,500 | $80/yr | $1,199+ |
| CHFI | $650 | $50–100 | $2,000–3,500 | $80/yr | $650+ |
| INE / eLearnSecurity 2 certs | |||||
| eJPT | $349 | Free–$50 | $349/yr (Fundamentals, incl. eJPT voucher) | $99 / 3 yrs (36 CPE) | $349+ |
| eCPPT | $799 | Included | $799/yr (Premium, incl. voucher) | $99 / 3 yrs (36 CPE) | $799+ |
| TCM Security 1 certs | |||||
| PNPT | $499 | $30–100 | $499 (bundle) | None (lifetime) | $499+ |
| Cisco 2 certs | |||||
| CCNA Cybersecurity | $300 | $30–60 | $300–500 | Recertify/3yr | $300+ |
| CCNP Security | $700 | $50–100 | $1,000–2,500 | Recertify/3yr | $700+ |
| Cloud Vendors (AWS, Azure, GCP) 3 certs | |||||
| AWS Security Specialty | $300 · €256 | $30–60 | $300–600 | Recertify/3yr | $300+ |
| SC-500 | $165 | Free–$30 | Free (MS Learn) | Free renewal/yr | $165+ |
| GCP Security Engineer | $200 | $30–60 | $300–600 | Recertify/2yr | $200+ |
No certification matches the current filters.